Second Workshop of the Muon g-2 Theory Initiative

18 - 22 June 2018 Helmholtz-Institut Mainz, Staudinger Weg 18, 55128 Mainz, Germany

Webpage: https://wwwth.kph.uni-mainz.de/g-2/e-mail: lattice.sec@uni-mainz.de

Second Circular

Scientific Programme

The Steering Committee (SC) and Local Organizing Committee (LOC) are currently working on putting together the scientific programme, which will be published soon on the workshop's Indico website at https://indico.him.uni-mainz.de/event/11/timetable/.

Workshop Venue

The workshop will take place at the Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM), Staudinger-Weg 18, 55128 Mainz, Germany.

This new building is adjacent to the Institute of Nuclear Physics on the campus of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz. Maps and detailed directions can be found on our website at https://wwwth.kph.uni-mainz.de/g-2/.

Getting to Mainz

... via Frankfurt Airport (FRA):

Frankfurt Airport is served by more than 1,000 flights each day to and from nearly 300 destinations in over 100 countries. It is well connected to Mainz by a local train service.

For trains to Mainz, follow the signs "Regionalbahnhof/local trains" at the airport to get to the regional train station. Tickets must be purchased prior to boarding the trains at the ticket vending machines in the train station. Please note that the machines only accept coins and banknotes of up to 20 Euros, or European bank cards bearing the Maestro or v-pay logos. The correct ticket is called "Einzelfahrkarte nach 6500" (Mainz/Wiesbaden) and costs EUR 4.90 per person.

The local train "S8" to "Mainz Hauptbahnhof" (Mainz Main Station), which departs every 30 minutes during the day, is the easiest option. Alternatively, you may take any regional train ("Regionalbahn"/RB or "Regionalexpress"/RE) stopping at Mainz Hauptbahnhof.

... via Hahn Airport (HHN):

Frankfurt-Hahn Airport is served by European budget airlines Ryanair, Wizz Air and SunExpress. There is a non-stop coach service "Bus Route 600" to Mainz Main Station (bus stop "N") leaving from the airport coach station ("Busbahnhof").

To get to the coach station, turn right when leaving the terminal and walk past the parking lot. The coach fare is EUR 13.50. Tickets can be pre-ordered online or purchased directly from the driver.

... by railway:

The German railway network ("Deutsche Bahn") provides a comfortable, cost-effective and environmentally conscious way to travel. There are direct long-distance trains (EC, ICE, IC) to Mainz from many cities in Germany. From other starting points, one may have to change trains at Frankfurt Main Station ("Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof"), at Frankfurt Airport ("Frankfurt Flughafen Fernbahnhof") or in Mannheim.

Tickets can be purchased online or from ticket vending machines at any train station.

Getting to the Workshop Venue

From Mainz Hauptbahnhof, the easiest way to get to the conference venue is to use the "Mainzelbahn": tram lines

```
51 (direction "Lerchenberg/Hindemithstraße"),
```

- 53 (direction "Lerchenberg/Hindemithstraße"), and
- 59 (direction "Bretzenheim/Hochschule Mainz")

stop at "Friedrich-von-Pfeiffer-Weg", from where you can easily walk to the Helmholtz Institute building.

Accommodation

Those participants who have asked us to reserve a hotel room for them have been booked into several hotels in Mainz and should have received a separate email from the Conference Secretary, Fulya Mank, about their booking.

Meals and Social Programme

Lunch in the university canteen ("Mensa") will be included in the workshop package.

On Monday, 18th June, there will be an evening reception with wine, pretzels and snacks.

On Wednesday, 20th June, the conference dinner will take place in the beer garden of the Favorite Hotel Mainz.

Further information will be provided at the workshop.

Steering Committee of the Muon g-2 Theory Initiative

Gilberto Colangelo (Bern)
Michel Davier (Orsay)
Simon Eidelman (Novosibirsk)
Aida El-Khadra (Illinois)
Christoph Lehner (BNL)
Tsutomu Mibe (KEK, J-PARC E34 experiment)
Andreas Nyffeler (Mainz)
Lee Roberts (Boston, Fermilab E989 experiment)
Thomas Teubner (Liverpool)

Local Organizing Committee

Achim Denig Fulya Gönülkirmaz-Mank (Conference Secretariat) Georg von Hippel (Scientific Secretary) Harvey Meyer Andreas Nyffeler Marc Vanderhaeghen Hartmut Wittig (Chair)

Supported by:









